RCB vs. KXIP IPL 2020: In the 13th season of IPL, Bangalore and Punjab will face a face-off today. Both teams will play their second match of the season in Dubai. While Virat's RCB would like to maintain the rhythm of victory, KL Rahul's Punjab would insist on the first win. In the first match, the Punjab team showed a very spectacular game but lost to Delhi Capitals in super overs. The 89-run innings played by Mayank Agarwal on the 60 balls brought Punjab back to the match, and the match was a tie. In the second match, the team is looking very confident before playing against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

On the team's preparation, Kumble said, "I think we have that ability to show that tax. It all depends on who performs on the day of the game. In the last month, our preparedness has been perfect, and it has become very positive after the Delhi Capitals. We have come to know what to do and what not to do. What are the things that we need to correct?"

Before the match, the team's allrounder Chris Morris had doubts about the play, but it is now decided that he will not be part of the match team. Royal Challengers team director Mike Hesson made it clear that Morris's injury had not been cured on Wednesday. He is under the team's supervision so far and will not be part of playing eleven in the match against Punjab. In the auction held last year, Morris was linked with a high bid of 10 crores by the Bangalore team.

Both teams can also see some changes. Let's know which players from both the teams can get into the playing XI today.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

The RCB side may once again see Devdutt Padikkal and Aaron Finch starting the innings. The middle-order can be captain Virat Kohli, AB Devilliers, Parthiv Patel, Shivam Dubey, and Moin Ali. In addition, Yujvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, and Dale Steyn can get a chance in bowling.

Batsmen: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB Devilliers

Wicketkeeper: Parthiv Patel

Allrounders: Shivam Dubey, Moeen Ali 

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, and Dale Steyn

Kings XI Punjab:

The Punjab team can make some changes after the close defeat in the first match. KL Rahul and Chris Gayle may appear to be starting the innings. In the middle order, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Glenn Maxwell, Sarfaraz Khan can trust the team again. Krishappa Gautam, Ravi Bishnoi, Chris Jordan, Sheldon Cottrell, and Mohammad Shami can also remain in the bowling. 

Batsmen: Chris Gayle Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan

Wicketkeeper: KL Rahul (Captain)

All-rounder: Glenn Maxwell

Bowlers: Krishnappa Gautam, Ravi Bishnoi, Chris Jordan, Sheldon Cottrell, Mohammed Shami

If you liked this story, you must share it. Stay connected to read other similar news and entertainment and movie articles from 9scroob.

Image credit: iplt20