The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2021 is regarded as the best in film, TV, music, and OTT, the award ceremony was held on Saturday. From Deepika Padukone, Akshay Kumar and Sushmita Sen to Surbhi Chandna and Nora Fatehi commended artists brought home honors for their work a year ago. 

Deepika won the best entertainer (female) grant for her presentation in Meghna Gulzar's Chhapaak that recounted the narrative of corrosive assault survivor Laxmi Aggarwal. Her co-star Vikrant Massey has got the award for the best entertainer in a supporting job. 

Akshay Kumar was proclaimed the best entertainer (male) in the genre of horror and comedy for Laxmi, which was a redo of the hit Tamil film Kanchana (2011). Akshay's co-star in the film, Kiara Advani, won for her exhibition in the Netflix film Guilty. 

Kiara Advani has won the title of critics choice best actor award for the Guilty, the OTT release. Liable was created by Karan Johar's Dharma Productions and the director of the movie was Ruchi Narain.

The most important award of the night was for Sushant Singh Rajput, who has put an end to his life, was bestowed with critic’s best actor, after death for his dedication and the efforts he has put in the Bollywood. 

The best film went to Ajay Devgn-Saif Ali Khan starrer Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, which likewise wound up turning into the most noteworthy film industry grosser of 2020. Co-featuring Kajol, the time frame movie was coordinated by debutante Om Raut and delivered by T-Series. 

Anurag Basu was awarded the best director award for his dark parody, Ludo, highlighting an outfit cast, including Abhishek Bachchan, Sanya Malhotra, Rajkummar Rao, and Fatima Sana Shaikh. Radhika Madan stowed the best entertainer in a supporting job grant for her presentation in Homi Adajani's dramedy Angrezi Medium, co-featuring late Irrfan Khan. 

Surbhi Chandna and Dheeraj Dhoopar brought home the best entertainer (female) and (male) grants for their incredible work on the small- screen. Dheeraj's Kundali Bhagya won the best network show award.

Hansal Mehta's blockbuster show Scam 1992, featuring Pratik Gandhi received the award for the best web series. Sushmita Sen's comeback and OTT debut show Arya on Disney Hotstar won the best actor for web series. Whereas the Bobby Deol Web-series Ashram has won him the title of best actor in web series, it is directed by Prakash Jha.