The train tragedy in Balasore, Odisha, has claimed the lives of over 275 persons. More than 50 hours have passed since this catastrophe on Friday night.


Due to this terrible disaster, railways have canceled 123 trains, redirected 56 trains, and short-terminated 10 trains. In addition to this, the Railways have postponed 14 trains. These trains are included in the schedule and are planned to run from June 3 through June 7.


Some important trains were canceled.

Sealdah-Puri Duronto, Howrah-Chennai Mail, Kanyakumari-Howrah Express, Shalimar Express, Tirupati Weekly Superfast Express, SMVT-Bengaluru Superfast Express, Santragachi AC Superfast, and Purulia-Villupuram are among the canceled trains.


The routes of these trains were diverted.

Similar train lines that have been changed include Digha to Visakhapatnam Superfast Express, Tambaram-New Tinsukia Express, New Delhi-Puri Express, and Purushottam Express. In addition, the Falaknuma Express, Baghajatin Express, Balasore-Bhubaneswar Express, and Jaleswar-Puri MEMU are among the short-terminated trains.


Ashwini Vaishnav, the railway's minister, said regular train service would likely resume by Wednesday. However, let us inform you that on Friday night at around 7 p.m., a goods train and the Bengaluru-Howrah Superfast Express, Shalimar-Chennai Central Coromandel Express, which is located 170 km from Bhubaneswar, collided. This disaster has resulted in the deaths of over 275 persons and the injuries of nearly 900 others.