Tech goliath Google will quit marking in on Android gadgets that run Android 2.3.7 or lower from September 27. It will show username or secret phrase blunders when you intend to utilize Google items and administrations like Gmail, YouTube, and Maps. "On the off chance that your gadget can refresh to a more current Android adaptation (3.0+), we encourage you to do as such to keep up with admittance to Google applications and administrations on that gadget," the organization said in an update. 

"As a feature of our continuous endeavors to protect our clients, Google will presently don't permit sign-in on Android gadgets that run Android 2.3.7 or lower beginning September 27, 2021," the organization added. 

Android 2.3.7 was delivered almost 10 years prior. 

At the point when at last get-togethers support closes for sign-in with a Google Account on Android 2.3.7 and beneath, the clients will get a username or secret key blunder on the off chance that they attempt to sign in to their gadgets or to add an email or schedule account. 

"You will actually want to sign in to your record with a fresher Android rendition (3.0 or more up to date). On the off chance that your gadget can refresh to a fresher Android adaptation (3.0+), we encourage you to do as such," Google exhorted. 

In the event that you can't refresh your gadget to a more up-to-date Android variant (3.0+), you can attempt to sign in to your Google account on your gadget's internet browser. You can in any case utilize some Google administrations when signed into Google on your gadget's internet browser.

After September 27, the report says that old Android adaptation clients will get a blunder in the event that they attempt to sign in to Google items and administrations like Gmail, YouTube, and Maps. They will likewise get a blunder in the event that they attempt to add or make another Google Account or play out a manufacturing plant reset and attempt to sign in by and by. Old Android rendition clients will get a mistake on the off chance that they endeavor to change their Google Account secret word, that signs clients out on all gadgets, and attempt to sign in once more. A username and secret word mistake will keep on appearing even get-togethers eliminate the record from the gadget and attempt to re-add it.

Image Credit: Gadgets 360- NDTV.com